Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-31-2014, 01:56 PM   #1

Year: 1997
Coachwork: International
Chassis: 3000
Selling my 1997 Blue Bird in Long Island, NY

I am really a newbie. Please look over my ad and give me any suggestions to get more calls. Also what do you think it's worth?
http://newyork.craigslist.org/lgi/rvs/4591395881.html

quake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2014, 04:49 PM   #2
Skoolie

Re: Selling my 1997 Blue Bird in Long Island, NY

I can tell you that it's worth less than 10000 like your saying. You can't even register it as an RV in most states since it's yellow.
jmar896 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2014, 04:50 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: AARE
Engine: 3116 Cat 250hp
Rated Cap: Just the two of us.

I hate to burst your bubble but, I don't see anything here that would make it worth more than a 97 school bus with the seats out. Maybe $2,000 to $3,000, right now it's just a yellow truck. You did ask.

Quote:
This was originally a school bus, which was professionally converted to a recreational vehicle, complete with storage compartments/running water/private bathroom/toilet/shower/kitchen sink and propane for hot water and a large water reservoir underneath (just like a regular RV).
Really? Professional what? I see nothing in the pictures that makes me think RV in any way shape or form. Are those storage compartments you mention the shipping crates strapped to the walls? Do you throw a mattress on top of them for a restful nights sleep? Then in the morning you sit on the crates with your feet dangling over the edge? It has fresh water, how big, are there gray and black water storage tanks? If so how big? Where and how are the propane tanks mounted? Picture show broken rear window. It still has the crappy bi fold entry door, not good in an RV. My wife wouldn't go around the block in that "RV".

Quote: