Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-27-2014, 03:00 PM   #1

Year: 94
Coachwork: Collins
Chassis: Super bantam
Engine: Chevy van 30
Rated Cap: 9
New to the bus world!!! 94 chevy30 shorty

Hello everybody!!! My name is Jason ODonnell, I am a freediver from Northern California.. I am a service connected disabled vet.. I got this bus as I have been converting it into a dive rig, for road tripping California... I am on my second diesel truck and chose a chevy gas motor... I am a general contractor and am pretty handy at fixing things...I have a ton of questions!!! How can I find out where the studs are in the bus?? I can't find a manual or "blueprints" of any sort!! Second, if the placard says it is 190hp, is that a 350???? I have a ton of metal working tools but as you can see I am out of my element!!! And last.. In California, what are the rules on seat belts in a shorty bus????

Jason ODonnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 01:07 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1992
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: TC2000 FE
Engine: 190hp 5.9 Cummins
Rated Cap: 72
Re: New to the bus world!!! 94 chevy30 shorty

Welcome fellow skoolie.

I don't realy mess with short buses. I have no clue what studs your talking about.

Be sure to use photo bucket, Do not host pics from this site.

Nat

Patently waiting for the apocalypses to level the playing field in this physiological game of life commonly known as Civilization
nat_ster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 10:19 AM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Eldorado Aerotech 24'
Chassis: Ford E-450 Cutaway Bus
Engine: 7.3L Powerstroke
Rated Cap: 19