Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-24-2011, 02:47 PM   #1
wtd
Bus Nut

Year: 1982
Coachwork: Thomas TransitLiner
Rolling Motel Room

Well, I've been hanging around here for about 5 or 6 years and never posted a conversion thread, and I found my camera while cleaning out a compartment so I thought I'd post a few pictures.
When I started this I was just shooting for simple, as the title said, a rolling motel room, and lo and behold, that's what I got.

Naturally, the camera batteries went dead after just a few, so I'll post more later after a trip to town.

Just a general overall shot -

Hard to get good shots of a bathroom, but here goes -

Homemade "granite" countertops (looks like it's time for new towels too )-

Shower stall is to the left of the toilet - no picture, looks just like a shower stall.

Actually, it's darned hard to get the angle for ANY piucture in a bus -
Here's the "stateroom" -

Pay no mind to the ceiling - it's still on the to do list, has been for 6 years or so, seems to get no closer to the top somehow.

Just another angle -

Another angle showing the electrical monitor panel, switches to the left of the meters are for the battery banks and the inverter.

The lower cabinet below the drawers hold bedclothes, when I get up in the morning I just slide the covers into the cabinet and snap the panel in place. Not so much because I'd too lazy to make the bunk up in the moning (which I am really ), but it's plenty dusty out here where I normally am parked and it keeps the covers from get full of dust.

SImple galley -