Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-26-2018, 07:36 PM   #1

Basic step by step guide from gut to finish

Hi Everyone,

So complete beginner and was wondering if anyone out there could give a step by step guide from there experience, the process from the gut to the finish so I can avoid making costly mistakes on this project I will be starting.

Also any advice on the make, size, engine or price of the bus I should get with the view of using the completed project for long distance travel, but also being comfortable inside would be hugely helpful and much appreciate.

Thanks

Nick.

nickbastian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 12:21 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2001
Coachwork: International
Engine: DT466
Rated Cap: 72 Passenger
Hey Nick,

Give this thread a look over - only two pages, but may give you an idea where to start!

http://www.skoolie.net/forums/f10/yo...der-19039.html

Best of luck
Santa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 12:51 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Year: 1998
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: Dt466e
Rated Cap: 71
Check out people's build threads, that is where you will find step by step guides, or as close as it gets. I'm not far along on mine, but I'm trying to document all the steps for personal records, and so at the end it will be a step by step guide until completion that others can look through
Old 04-12-2018, 11:30 AM   #4
Skoolie

I'm still building my plan of attack, and gathering materials, so take this for what it's worth...

I have been considering this very topic, and I am not 100% sure I have it down right, but here goes my thought process...

#1. Obtain bus and of course place to work on it. This is probably the most important step!
#2. Gut interior. Stripping seats, flooring, walls and ceiling.