Old 02-09-2014, 02:50 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Got electrical questions? I have answers!

I'm about to start building my skoolie, and I have so many questions on framing, pluming, diesel maintenance, etc. But I have no electrical related questions however. Why? I'm an electrical engineer. I work with low voltage circuitboards, all the way up to 480Vac and 600Vdc lithium battery stacks! I also used to build EVs. While other more knowledgeable people are answering my plumbing and carpentry questions, I'm here to answer your electrical ones. Battery banks, solar, wind power, gennys, 120Vac, DC-DC converters, you name it!
Plasma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 09:04 PM   #2
Skoolie

Year: 1985
Coachwork: Wayne Chaperone
Chassis: chevy
Engine: 350
Re: Got electrical questions? I have answers!

This is what makes this place so special, everyone is willing to openly share their knowledge with each other.
schoolmarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 11:31 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

I'm getting ready to buy my first bus. I have no idea where to start with electrical, but I do know I want to go with solar panels. Due to budget restraints I will have to start small and add on as I go. How and where do I start?
The Painted Lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2014, 12:36 AM   #4

Year: 1990
Coachwork: Thomas
Engine: Detroit 8.2L

I'm trying to make a bus trip worthy in a few weeks. Any advice on how to charge my phone or power a radio? I can figure out the big stuff later, but those seem doable in my timeframe.
Nebes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2014, 03:28 PM   #5
Mini-Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Painted Lady
I'm getting ready to buy my first bus. I have no idea where to start with electrical, but I do know I want to go with solar panels. Due to budget restraints I will have to start small and add on as I go. How and where do I start?