Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-10-2019, 12:23 AM   #1

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Bluebird
Rated Cap: 84
Help in Montana!

Hello my name is Angie and I just so happened to find this wonderful site! I’m new to the bus conversion system, however I’m pretty much doing it alone as my husband works ALOT! So I guess I will make my story shortish. I traded a navigator for a 1999 bluebird flat nose 84 passenger with a Cummins. I need to get this thing inspectable for the sheriff so I can get my title transferred and get “freedom” on the road as we have a family emergency back in Michigan. As a family of 5 with 2 large dogs, this is honestly going to be the most family friendly/cost friendly way to go. At the moment I’m wanting to just get her done as quick and cheap as possible so that once I get back to Montana I can fully engulf my time and energy into making her perfect. So what do you all recommend for the basic needs? And any insight on where to look for tutorials? It needs something to cook with, bathroom, sink, heat and/or cooling (I believe), and it’s own separate power source, also any montanans out there know a good insurance company to go through once converted???. Please help Skoolies!!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
00838E91-3617-4B46-9166-DDCF0A242B96.jpeg   58A6DD5E-C041-401B-83A1-F5ACC7F4A7CD.jpeg   943CF37B-2044-4452-A190-D25F359F161D.jpeg   8C0AC5BB-605F-4C36-8A2A-1CBADF94447C.jpeg   6B45BA77-256A-4605-A7E8-334E69375691.jpeg  

61061373-88CF-4FD8-8DBB-87DC533B108F.jpeg  

AngieGibbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 10:24 AM   #2
Skoolie

Coachwork: AmTran/Wolfington
Chassis: 3800
Engine: International DT466E 190HP variant
Rated Cap: 72 pax 29500 GVWR
Quick and Dirty conversion!

Quick and dirty response:

Tutorials: YouTube and this forum

Cooking: camping stove with propane

Bathroom: compost toilet/bucket w/ trash bag