Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-22-2007, 07:31 AM   #1
Skoolie

Year: 1950
Coachwork: don't know
Chassis: cheverolet
Engine: to be determined
Rated Cap: 28
invertor theory 101 teach the new kid in cool skool

Ok the title basically say it all. I am new to rv/bus electrical teach me.
Yes I know the real basics I know that an invertor changes 12vlt or 24vlt dc to 110ac. I know that the bigger the wattage the more appliances it can handle. Is one high wattage invertor to run all of the 110 outlets better or seperate the circuts and run several smaller invertors for each circut.
and will you guys look at my post for ideas on electrical in conversion, had some questions about battieries alternators ect.
thanks Dale

delbertinie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 10:14 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Send a message via MSN to the_experience03 Send a message via Yahoo to the_experience03
Re: invertor theory 101 teach the new kid in cool skool

A few more notes on inverters....

Sine wavefore

AC electricity follows a sinewave pattern as you probably know from peak to peak with a frequency of 60 hz. This is difficult to replicate. Old inverters actually used a square waveform which was okm for lights and motors, but electronics don't much care for it.