Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-05-2005, 10:27 PM   #1
Bus Nut

Big Blue has a new owner!!!!!!

My first bus conversion is just beginning. The bus is a 1979 wayne bodied international. 345, auto. purchased for $500. I am a metal fabricator by trade, so maybe I can provide some good ideas along the way. I have already learned tons from this forum. I'm doing this as cheap as possible, while still aiming for a nicely done, effective conversion. I'm building as I go with a loose plan, so let's see where this road leads.[/img]

bdavis441 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 03:34 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1987
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: SaftLiner
Engine: Cat 3208 Turbo 250HP
Rated Cap: 84
Metal fab? What an awesome skill to have when taking on a skoolie project.
Old 04-06-2005, 09:56 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Year: 1985
Coachwork: ThomasBuilt
Chassis: International Harvester S-1700
Engine: 9L IHC V-8 Diesel 180HP
Rated Cap: 60
Congratulations

Congratulations! You should be able to come up with some interesting approaches to some of the remodelling projects. Hmmm...a nice stainless steel bar and countertop...some custom bucket seats...the possibilities are endless! I look forward to seeing what you develop.
Eric von Kleist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 01:22 PM   #4
Skoolie

Year: 1989
Coachwork: Wayne
Chassis: Ford
Engine: 370
Rated Cap: 44
Hell Ya! Being a Metal Faber will help you out a ton. Doing up a skoolie is the perfect project(s) for ya. My family business is a small metal fab shop in OH. I used to work there before and during college. Now I play w/ metal as a hobby. It has already helped out a ton, especially snaking free sheets from inventory