Old 08-19-2014, 02:31 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Saf-t Liner
College student taking on 2000 Thomas Saf-t Liner

Hey everyone, I am new to this forum and new to the whole skoolie conversion projects as well. I purchased a 2000 Thomas Saf-T liner rear engine bus at the beginning of the month and have started my own conversion project! Don't have any photos to attach to this thread at the moment since I am posting from a remote computer. But I do have a website http://www.joeandabus.com that has pictures and will be continuously updated! Hopefully tonight I can post a few pictures here.

Also I have very little experience with power tools, construction, or most things I need to build this bus. So I am planning to learn along the way. This place will probably become my second home for asking questions(especially with electrical work!).
nachosforjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 03:48 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Re: College student taking on 2000 Thomas Saf-t Liner

You buy it from the Montgomery County auctions? Nice looking bus.
bustagator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 06:54 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by bustagator
You buy it from the Montgomery County auctions? Nice looking bus.
Bought it through Govdeals.com. But it is/was a Montgomery County bus. The guy at the depot said to bring it by when I am done with it. He thinks it sounds really cool.
Old 08-19-2014, 07:44 PM   #4
Bus Nut

Welcome to the madhouse where we have a thing for photos of our buses! And other buses! And weird buses! And normie buses!

We also do stupid stuff and poke fun at each other but it's all in good fun (mostly).

Oh, good, ya got the GOOD Thomas Saf-T Liner (the one with the straight walls). Good on ya! Looks darned near new. I like it! It's sooooooo shiny. That yellow. It's intense, man.

Dog is my copilot. As I have no dog, I have no flight plan.