Current Tennessee License Plate - This plate is available to Tennessee residents who are registering private passenger motor vehicles known as cars, station wagons, vans or pick-up trucks up to 3/4 ton rating and 9000 pounds and under in weight. This plate is valid for all motor homes regardless of their weight. The annual fee is $21.50.
This is were it gets sticky, when it came to registering the bus, I was told to pick my rating, 9000/12000/14000/16000 or 26K
I chose 26K, 3years ago because:
1) I didn't want to get hassled out of state, by "a professional, that doesnt know all the different state laws", and then a stop could bring out other issues that I legally have with state to state rules and regs-> better to be safe than sorry
2)This provision in Bold/Italiacs wasn't an option, so thank you for making me look, $21.50 + $40 wheel tax is better than $165 a year!!!
and it looks like personal tags are available also now, that will still be cheaper than wt'd tags!!!
going to go and try to register now!!!
so I will check into this next month!!!
Our build La Tortuga
Accept the challenges so that you can feel the exhilaration of victory.
George S. Patton