Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-18-2009, 12:19 PM   #1
Bus Nut

Year: 1991
Coachwork: ward
Chassis: IH
Engine: dt466
Rated Cap: 72
The Bear Den (Bug Out Bus)

Well, I handed over the cash today. Have got a RV storage place a 1/2 mile from the house. I can work on it there as long as I keep the mess cleaned up. I will break the wife to the idea slowly (as she dosn't know about this yet.) The feedback from friends and such is half give me that same look as my German shepard does and the other half think its a great idea. We'll see. I love to tinker and build things, and this is something I've never built before. Plus the education on diesel motors. (Did I just try to justify this to myself?) Anyway, follow along for the ride, but buckle up! It could get bumpy
Quote:
"So much style without substance, So much stuff without style. It's hard to recognize the real thing, but it comes along once in awhile."
Attached Thumbnails
bus pic1.jpg  

Old 01-18-2009, 12:34 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1993
Coachwork: Ward Genesis
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466/MT643
Rated Cap: 77
Re: The Bear Den (Bug Out Bus)

Got any interior shots of the cab area?
Jarlaxle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009, 12:57 PM   #3
Bus Nut

OK, Since you asked..........
Attached Thumbnails
bus pic4.jpg   bus pic5.jpg  
Old 01-18-2009, 03:18 PM   #4
Skoolie

Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: GMC
Engine: 6.2 liter diesel
Rated Cap: 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papabear
I will break the wife to the idea slowly (as she dosn't know about this yet.)
You're a braver man than I! But if you need to break it to her easily here is how I'd do it!