Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-24-2018, 12:36 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2008
Coachwork: ICCO RE300
Engine: Base - L6 - 7.6L 7638cc 466ci DIESEL MFI
Air Pressure Gauge Not Working - Help!

Hi Everybody. I'm a newbie and am mechanically and electrically illiterate, so please pardon my ignorance. My wife and I purchased a 2008 International RE300 recently and been demoing the inside. This bus has air brakes and the door is also equipped to be opened using air pressure.

Anyways, I had to disconnect the wires (no air line) going to the door in order to remove some of the interior panels. After doing so, I was able to park the bus. A few days later I went to move the bus and it will start, but the air pressure is not building up. I can tell the compressor is working but I cannot move the bus as the parking brake won't release since the gauge is showing low air pressure.

I believe one of the wires I disconnected may have had something to do with this. The only other things I disconnected were the security cameras internally and the radio, so I'm lead to believe it must have been something on the door. Someone told me it may have been a ground wire for the air gauge.

Anybody run into something similar or know what I should do to fix this issue?

AMDenels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 01:05 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMDenels View Post
Hi Everybody. I'm a newbie and am mechanically and electrically illiterate, so please pardon my ignorance. My wife and I purchased a 2008 International RE300 recently and been demoing the inside. This bus has air brakes and the door is also equipped to be opened using air pressure.