Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-26-2015, 10:31 AM   #1

Blue Bird All American on eBay - opinions please!

I hate to do this, but I'm going to slap up a link that will eventually expire. It's for an eBay auction for a Blue Bird All American 84 passenger made in 2000 with 146k. It's got a Cummins 8.3 and MD-3060 Allison. It seems to me like the price is high at 12500, but I would love to hear opinions on this particular bus. I'm new to the bus world and the one I was buying this week fell through

Super Clean 2000 All American Bluebird 84 Passenger School Bus in So California | eBay

Love to hear your thoughts!

Wolfhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 10:38 AM   #2
Bus Geek

It seems high,BUT it's in like perfect shape, engine great, tranny great under belly storage great, no rust awesome no dents and it's shiney also wow and if mileage and hrs look good/great and tires are a plus if date codes are good and alum. rims

the guy is reselling it and it's not CARB compliant so it will have to go out of state or private sale for RV/motor home

he is high on price, altho the parts are worth it

wait a few days and do an offer of a couple grand less and see how that goes, he probably picked it up for $4500->$6000

just guessing on my end
bansil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 10:47 AM   #3

Exactly the kind of info I'm looking for. You guys/gals are gems!
Wolfhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 01:36 PM   #4
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
I'd say someone is doubling their money. Well trying to...
EastCoastCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 02:08 PM   #5
Bus Nut

I'd say it's gonna sit there for the next 18 days.