Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2016, 09:14 AM   #1
Bus Nut
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 446
Cook Top

Saw this cook top on Woot.com and thought some might be interested for their builds. Would have to run off generator or shore power but the price is great and looks like it might work nicely.

Caso Induction Cooker-Your Choice - Home.Woot
dgorila1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 12:06 PM   #2
Bus Nut
 
skoolie_n00bie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 447
Year: 1988
Coachwork: Ward
Chassis: International
Engine: Navistar 5.9 Diesel
Rated Cap: A butt-load...
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgorila1 View Post
Saw this cook top on Woot.com and thought some might be interested for their builds. Would have to run off generator or shore power but the price is great and looks like it might work nicely.

Caso Induction Cooker-Your Choice - Home.Woot
Very neat!
But i'd need an extra genny just for it
__________________
n00b build > http://www.skoolie.net/forums/f27/th...ily-10122.html
Not my fault if anything I post results in someone losing a finger...
Errare humanum est, perseverare diabolicum
skoolie_n00bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 05:18 PM   #3
Almost There
 
tincaneasybakeoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: on the land of tejas; state of mind
Posts: 84
Year: 95
Coachwork: Amtran ss-33
Chassis: Int 3800
Engine: dt444E
Rated Cap: 29,000
wife says special induction cookwear required
__________________
claim common law i, a man; claim.... on facebook

if your not a man our doing it all wrong-kp
tincaneasybakeoven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 05:22 PM   #4
Bus Nut
 
skoolie_n00bie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 447
Year: 1988
Coachwork: Ward
Chassis: International
Engine: Navistar 5.9 Diesel
Rated Cap: A butt-load...
Quote:
Originally Posted by tincaneasybakeoven View Post
wife says special induction cookwear required
Wifey would be right!

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
__________________
n00b build > http://www.skoolie.net/forums/f27/th...ily-10122.html
Not my fault if anything I post results in someone losing a finger...
Errare humanum est, perseverare diabolicum
skoolie_n00bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 06:05 PM   #5
Bus Nut
 
CaptSquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 910
Year: 2003
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: HDX
Engine: Cat C7
Rated Cap: 84 passenger
Quote:
Originally Posted by tincaneasybakeoven View Post
wife says special induction cookwear required
Only SPECIAL induction cookware necessary is that it cannot be aluminum. If a magnet works on it, cook with it.
CaptSquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 07:37 PM   #6
Bus Nut
 
Jolly Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: North carolina
Posts: 651
Year: 1986
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Ford
Engine: Detroit 8.2
Rated Cap: 60 bodies
Campmore.com sells cooktops.
I have a propane cooktop from them that is great if you like propane?
We plan on cooking on a campfire 90% of the time so no oven, only Dutch oven and coal style and my 15-16yr old boys have some meals (breakfast and supper) down patt. I only care about a cooktop in the house/bus to make perculater coffee before the fire is going? Of course I could hook up the electric one but if I ain't at home I am having real food and real coffee? Propane works inside. Just provide an exhaust fan when cooking and a carbon monoxide sensor at all times(just like a fire alarm).
Jolly Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 05:47 PM   #7
Bus Nut
 
CaptSquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 910
Year: 2003
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: HDX
Engine: Cat C7
Rated Cap: 84 passenger
Quote:
Originally Posted by skoolie_n00bie View Post
Wifey would be right!
Wifey is WRONG. I have an induction cooktop and I use my stainless steel and cast iron on it. And you don't need another genny, either.
CaptSquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 06:04 PM   #8
Bus Nut
 
skoolie_n00bie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 447
Year: 1988
Coachwork: Ward
Chassis: International
Engine: Navistar 5.9 Diesel
Rated Cap: A butt-load...
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptSquid View Post
Wifey is WRONG. I have an induction cooktop and I use my stainless steel and cast iron on it. And you don't need another genny, either.
And I bet your significant other want reading while you were typing!!! LOL
I would need a 2nd genny, I only have 2KW

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
__________________
n00b build > http://www.skoolie.net/forums/f27/th...ily-10122.html
Not my fault if anything I post results in someone losing a finger...
Errare humanum est, perseverare diabolicum
skoolie_n00bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 06:41 PM   #9
Bus Nut
 
CaptSquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 910
Year: 2003
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: HDX
Engine: Cat C7
Rated Cap: 84 passenger
What SO? I'm still footloose & fancy free.

I'm running mine on a 20a circuit.
CaptSquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 07:45 PM   #10
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 7,934
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International S3800
Engine: DT360
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
correct you sont needspecial cookware.. justr cant use aluminum.. you can use iron, stainless, steel and such.. but not the all common anodized aluminum cookware...

like others have stated if a magnet attaches to it solidly then it will work
-Christopher
cadillackid is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.