Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2016, 06:49 PM   #11
Skoolie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 102
Yes, I believe it does.
Oldmopars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 06:52 PM   #12
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 3,084
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International S3800
Engine: DT360
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
I think I have aseen a speed sensor somewherew that has a passthru for a cable.. I remember it was.. It was for people thaty wanted to add cruise to an old hotrod and keep the original speedo..

you can also go the route of some where you put a magnet ring on the driveshaft and a bracket mounted pickup..
- Christopher
cadillackid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 06:57 PM   #13
Skoolie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 102
Thanks, I will look into that.
Oldmopars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 08:00 AM   #14
Bus Crazy
 
somewhereinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Andrews,Indiana
Posts: 1,398
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: AARE
Engine: 3116 Cat 250hp
Rated Cap: Her, me and Molly
Dakota Digital has some options, also google speedometer pulse generator.
somewhereinusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 08:22 AM   #15
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 3,084
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International S3800
Engine: DT360
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
dakota is the one I was looking at for the DEV bus... DEV does have a pulse generator already on it.. i might have to isolate it from impedence.. depends on how sensitive the IHC dashboard is and the cruise unit to having another device on the circuit...

on the NORDSKOG that I used for my monte carlo, it didnt care when I hooked another device to the speed sensor.. as ong as I made sure both were correct polarity and both deivces used the same ground reference point...

-Christopher
cadillackid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 11:49 AM   #16
Mini-Skoolie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Motor City
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by somewhereinusa View Post
ennonne

That's what the button labeled "Coast" is for.

When cruise is engaged, "Set" button decreases speed, "Resume" button increases speed.
Gocha. Your writeup said "The switch marked “Coast” on my control panel is a disengage switch." I'm just used to "coast" only coasting until you release it. It's just a nomenclature thing. You have all the normal functions, I was thrown off by your comment in your writeup.
ennonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.