Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-29-2004, 02:33 PM   #1

Send a message via AIM to Harvey Send a message via MSN to Harvey
Do u need a CDL

I am new to bus coverting and i was wondering if there is a way to covert a bus and drive it with out a CDL.

Harvey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 02:52 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Send a message via AIM to Steve
I'm not sure about every state, but in the majority of states once you register your bus as an RV you don't need a CDL to drive it.

Here is a good topic for the typical requirements:

http://www.skoolie.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=135
Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 05:06 PM   #3

Send a message via AIM to Harvey Send a message via MSN to Harvey
ok thanks
Harvey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2004, 12:27 AM   #4
Bus Crazy

Send a message via AIM to Steve
Another previous topic on this, I'll just do this so they are easy to find.

http://www.skoolie.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19
Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 02:14 PM   #5
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1976
Coachwork: Superior
Chassis: International
Engine: International Loadstar
Rated Cap: 60
Called Colorado State Patrol this morning to find your answer. They told me a CDL-B is required if the vehicle has air brakes. This may vary state to state.

Keith
staggerlee917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 10:01 AM   #6
Bus Nut

Hi Harvey,