Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-27-2016, 11:42 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2001
Help! need Internet connection

I'm a college student and having good internet connection is a must. I also play Xbox and stream Netflix instead of having cable or dish, so I'd like to hear some suggestions that people may have to stay connected!

TheMagicBus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2016, 02:18 AM   #2
Bus Nut

This will probably require a multi-layered approach to solving. Try this link...

https://www.rvmobileinternet.com/overview/
BusFiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2016, 04:58 AM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1989
Coachwork: 1853FC International/Navistar
Chassis: 35' Retired Air Force Ambulance
Engine: DT466, MT643
Rated Cap: 6 souls and a driver
Quote:
Originally Posted by BusFiend View Post
This will probably require a multi-layered approach to solving. Try this link...

https://www.rvmobileinternet.com/overview/
Great link!
Thanks for sharing it
Old 07-28-2016, 06:54 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Year: 1984
Engine: 366 Big block Chevy! :) w/ Stick shift
I use my phone for most internet and then my phone has a "hot spot" function to transmit internet to my laptop if needed.

The games and tv can easily be powered with a small solar system 400w
and a couple of deep cyccle trojan t105 batteries.

Or if you are parked near power then an extension cord

Good luck!
Carytowncat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2016, 07:04 AM   #5
Mini-Skoolie

I'm aware that I can use my iPhone 6s as a hotspot, but online gaming and streaming will eat away the 15-20 gb data allowance I have with AT&T..