Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-28-2018, 09:16 AM   #1
Almost There

High Tech Gadgets?

I am an IT Project Manager so in my 1978 MCI Coach Conversion am going to HAVE to leverage some high tech gear somewhere...

Cameras on all 4 sides, Sirius Radio system, inside/outside radio, maybe a fold up TV stand or a pop up one...

What kind of cool tech have you guys used in your conversions? I need ideas...

PNWorBUST72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 09:25 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: All American RE (A3RE)
Engine: Cummins ISC (8.3)
Rated Cap: 72
It's cool that you have maintained a solid hobby interest in tech gadgets.

I used to be a gadget freak. Then 30 years of IT it all turned into work. I am envious of people who have the ability to turn a hobby into a job and continue to enjoy it as a hobby.
PNW_Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 09:35 AM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: DTA360 / MT643
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
my digital dash... and the J1939 protocol translation converter whuich gives me better transmission control.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2833.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	189.2 KB
ID:	19503

-Christopher
cadillackid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 09:40 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Year: 2004
Coachwork: Corbeil
Chassis: Ford
Engine: Ford PowerStroke Diesel 6.0
Rated Cap: GVWR 11,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadillackid View Post
my digital dash... and the J1939 protocol translation converter whuich gives me better transmission control.

Attachment 19503

-Christopher
All that tech and you're using binder clips? I love the juxtaposition of high and low tech!
weboughtabus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 09:44 AM   #5
Bus Geek

Year: 1946
Coachwork: Chevrolet/Wayne
Chassis: 1- 1/2 ton
Engine: Cummins 4BT
Rated Cap: 15