Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-31-2007, 10:47 PM   #1
Bus Nut

hydrogen peroxide injection?

Okay, I'm halfway through a trip to CA from TN - about 5000 miles round trip and things are going great. Part of the trip is to see my wife's grandmother and part of the trip was to deliver and pickup a homebuilt airplane kit. The fellow I delivered/ picked up the airplane from is an A&P mechanic who has quite an impressive resume. We spent several days together so I got to see much of his work and it is impeccable. He has described and I am almost finished installing a system he claims should help increase mpg 2 or 3 mpg. Has anyone ever used water injection or hydrogen peroxide injection in their engine? I'm about to try it tomorrow. I, of course am being pretty cautious because I don't want to screw up a motor 2000 miles from home. I'm not a mechanic so I would love to get some of ya'll's feedback if you've ever done anything like that. I told him I was thinking about propane injection but he says this is easier with better results.
Anyway, I'm on a library computer right now so I'll check in tomorrow to see if anybody has had experience with this...

boojiewoojie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 11:20 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1984
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: All American
Engine: 3208 na boat anchor
Rated Cap: 2
Re: hydrogen peroxide injection?

Does he tell you the science of it. It is all chemesitry, the energy has to come from somewhere.
bus-bro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 11:22 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Send a message via MSN to the_experience03 Send a message via Yahoo to the_experience03

Here's my opinion on it....