Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-12-2015, 02:55 PM   #21
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
According to this with a 20% waste allowance it will be < 650 for a kit to do it myself. I put the sq footage as a generic 250. Does this sound right?http://www.sprayfoamkit.com/land/project_estimator.html

EastCoastCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 03:18 PM   #22
Bus Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by EastCoastCB View Post
According to this with a 20% waste allowance it will be < 650 for a kit to do it myself. I put the sq footage as a generic 250. Does this sound right?http://www.sprayfoamkit.com/land/project_estimator.html
250sq/ft sounds like just the floor to me. 7.5x30ish right? Are you planing to spray the walls and ceiling? I'm no expert, but I am pretty sure you need to measure the sq/ft on the sides and top as well...
Malkieri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 03:25 PM   #23
Bus Geek

I need to do some checking, but my plan is to do the sides and ceiling and go with something else on the floors. I may spray foam underneath the bus from below.
I'm just not going to give up much if any headroom.
Old 01-12-2015, 03:29 PM   #24
Bus Geek

Yeah, you folks were right. when I put in the right dimensions the price jumped to 1600. I'll pass on that.
Maybe foam boards and great stuff are my best option.
Old 01-12-2015, 03:42 PM   #25
Bus Nut