Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-03-2019, 11:56 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2001
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: All-American flat face
layout advice wanted

My 2001 flat face Bluebird All-American 30' finally arrived. The previous owner(s) removed the seats, insulated the floor, added flooring and insulation to the walls.

I am getting ready to meet with folks to help with the build (it's my first build project and I will "supervise" but not do much of work).

I am stuck on layouts.

Here's my list of absolute requirements:
* 2 separate beds (one for me, one for driver/friend)
* sink
* soaking bathtub (can be industrial container)
* washer/dryer combo
* Long work table (counter)
* small industrial crane to get in and out of the bus by myself (with wheelchair)
* recliner
* urine-diverting composting toilet (would be nice to drain into grey tank but not required)

The current layout allows the driver/companion to have a converted chair/bed up front while my bed is in back.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Joy tub in back.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	39775

CorbettO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 07:43 AM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Winnebago
Chassis: Ford F53
Engine: Ford Triton V-10
Rated Cap: currently 2
Question: where it says "crane" in the layout, are you referring to some mechanism for self-sufficiency within the interior? Because you said "to get in and out of the bus" but as I read the layout there appears to be a chair lift door just aft of the entry door. The crane is at the opposite end. What I'm therefore imagining is some sort of powered hoist on a boom or track which permits mobility from bed to chair to tub which is also why I'm guessing the tub is in the same area.