Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-25-2017, 04:02 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Possible place to park! Buses Nearby!

We are getting rather excited over here, as we may have a place to park at a friends place in exchange for putting in a garden. They have fairly extensive mechanical knowledge and plenty of space, so it could work out nicely! They will give us a solid answer here in the next few days, and we will be on the way!

In the mean time, of course I have been looking at every available bus on the entire internet, driving myself entirely insane with not having a place to park one. Though, to be honest I have been doing that to myself for a few years now, so it isn't anything new!

Though, now that there is a very possible location in our grasp I am starting to take the available buses more seriously. We are lucky enough to have a budget of right around $5k to get our big yellow monster and I have found a few that I think fit our needs.

I have done a fair amount of research involving the mechanical wants and dont wants, but I also get that there has to be a certain amount of compromise between what is available and what is perfect. This is most true in our case, as we have a shorter time than most to find and convert.

That said, what do you all think about these few?

This one is just down the street from where I will work on it, which makes it a very tempting buy in itself! I am not sure what engine a "24 valve" is, and I haven't read anything about the Allison 5000 trans. Thoughts?

Public Surplus: Auction #1760472