Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-24-2018, 02:05 PM   #1

Year: 97
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: 3800
Engine: 444e
Rated Cap: 65
Skoolie conversion/project service in northeast Ohio

I have 20 years experience as a Diesel truck/bus mechanic and have done 2 conversions myself. Currently working on the third conversion now. I thought I would offer my services to the community. I am able to do pretty much anything you can think of. I am also able to do engine/trans/ rear axle swaps. My second Skoolie was a 96 rear engine bluebird I swapped a c9 caterpillar into. Made hills and mountains a breeze climbing even with a trailer on the back. I have a industrial shop outside of Youngstown Ohio and I also have three service trucks if someone breaks down around northeast Ohio needing roadside assistance. I’m able to do minor to complex fabrication plus frame alterations stretch or shortening. I can also assist with inspecting a bus your interested in buying as I do this type of work for world wide equipment buyers. If anyone has questions by all means let me know what your looking to get done and I’ll let you know. Thanks for reading my post have a good day.
This is my first post on here but been reading posts for years and thought I would throw this out there!

3Xservice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 07:46 PM   #2

i was just wondering if you could steer me in the right decision on what bus to purchase. the first and most important is that i will be traveling with my jeep being towed behind me on a trailer. my gf and i would like to have a queen size bed and a bathroom with a shower. we will also have 2 dogs with us. she is on the skinner side while im on the larger side at 6' 4". any help is greatly appreciated. really like the size of a mid size with the handicap door but idk.
mtown96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 06:47 AM   #3

Year: 97