Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-11-2018, 08:46 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Skoolie projects un Québec, Canada

Hi everyone,

Newbie here with, like many of you, a skoolie conversion to RV project.

Been researching extensively this amazing site and other for ideas and valuable info on the what, when, how, where and why.

Thruout my research, came to realize that here in Québec, we are governed by the strictest transportation Laws in north America, which makes a skoolie conversion project almost impossible. A lot of info out here do not apply to us regarding safety and regulations. Very few project info on bus conversion in Québec exist and the info is sparse and hidden here and there.

I suggest this thread be the place where us, from Québec and it's Laws, meet, share info, experiences, the good and the bad. Has anyone done a complete skoolie conversion in Québec? Has anyone given up on the project? If so, why?

So please, if you live in Québec, let us know you exist in this thread and we'll try to create a little Québec community. We are very few enthousiasts out there in Québec, might as well share info and talk

Thanks and cheers! Looking forward to see who's out There.

Jean-François

Jeffbegin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 09:28 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: T/C 2000 28 foot Handy Bus
Engine: Cummins 5.9 Mechanical
Rated Cap: 2
why don't just buy an rv schoolies done right probably cost more.
Rivetboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 11:37 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Because actually doing the skoolie is half of the fun!!
Old 04-16-2018, 07:32 AM   #4
Mini-Skoolie

Hello J-F!