Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-20-2017, 08:13 PM   #1

Looking for Bus Already Converted for Family

My husband and I, and our 9 month old son, are looking for a bus that has already been converted (or at least the essentials).
We have about a month left on our apartment, and really want to live freely, without another lease over our heads, able to travel and work remotely. If we had the time and space, I would be ALL OVER converting it myself, but it just isn't an option for us.
Our budget is around $20,000 (depending on how finished/livable it is).
We are currently in Des Moines, IA and probably will stay here for a few more months before heading down south to FL. We can travel a bit to pick it up as long as it is in great driving condition!
I'm new to this, so any advice is also welcome! (particularly in where we can park, financing, insurance, etc.)

brittamoriah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 11:28 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 65 pax
Welcome to the forum. There have been a few threads recently about buses already converted. If you click on HOME, then scroll towards the bottom, you'll find the classifieds.

Sandi
WanderWoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 11:35 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: All American
Engine: Cummins 8.3/Allison MD3060
Rated Cap: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by WanderWoman View Post
Welcome to the forum. There have been a few threads recently about buses already converted. If you click on HOME, then scroll towards the bottom, you'll find the classifieds.

Sandi

Psst...

...this thread's in the classifieds.

Rameses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 11:46 PM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 65 pax
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rameses View Post
Psst...