Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-17-2011, 04:47 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Need a helping hand on your Skoolie? Florida

Need an extra hand on your bus project? I’m a contractor with mechanically minded talent who can work on almost anything. I have been following the ‘Skoolie’ threads for a while and looking to build my own very soon. If you live in or near the Tampa bay / St Pete Florida area and are looking for someone with builder/ construction experience and tools – give me a call.

I have a new Ford F150 HD 5.4L towing package with heavy load overhead ladder rack for large or long materials transport. I come with complete tools to do almost any job required short of welding. I’m knowledgeable on construction techniques (Licensed contractor) and blue prints as well as alternative energy applications, plumbing, electrical, solar power, etc.

I’m looking to help and learn more about ‘Skoolie’ bus building for my own project and am a reliable, mature hard working individual with an easy going helpful personality.

Mark

Contact me here

DaddyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 10:34 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Re: Need a helping hand on your Skoolie? Florida

so basically just wanna see how its done?
Stuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 02:10 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

I've been following the 'Skoolie' bus projects posted here some time.

I am planning my own project and in process of buying my first Bus.
I already am build confident and expereinced licensed contractor...but I feel its best to get some 'real expereince' in bus conversions
with all the real world expereinces that can go with it - before building and investing in my project.