Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-20-2017, 10:27 AM   #1
Skoolie

Year: 2006
Chassis: IC bus
Engine: VT365
Rated Cap: 35C24A
Wanted: 6-ish windows, 2004-2009, western US

Reposting my wish list as a new thread now that we know more about what we want...
The ideal bus:

---- 6 windows (could go 7)
---- International prefered (only van cutaway we would consider is one with a long bodied 6 window collins/ mid bus/ us bus. Really need 14 feet of buildable length minimum.)
---- 2004-2009 (due to Mexican importation restrictions. I am now a mex resident)
---- Anywhere in western US. I visit family in WA but will pickup or ship from anywhere West of the CO to TX line.
---- price... Well after my other criteria I can't be too picky, but reasonable for what it is.

Tall order, I know but I've seen this forum pull off some great finds.
Any info would be a huge help.

Tyania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 10:36 AM   #2

Mexico

Stay tuned. I just might have 5 such units at a VERY low price available shortly. My email wcmortimer@earthlink.net
Runningboard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 01:53 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
If I were BOUND to only buy a bus from those years I'd get a van cutaway with a 6.0 gasser engine. Cream of the late model crop, imo.
EastCoastCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 04:28 PM   #4
Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by EastCoastCB View Post
If I were BOUND to only buy a bus from those years I'd get a van cutaway with a 6.0 gasser engine. Cream of the late model crop, imo.