Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-26-2018, 10:01 PM   #1
Skoolie

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: Genesis
Engine: DT466
Rated Cap: 84lug
Smile I can get your skoolie insured in TN/GA

I am an insurance agent and write for Liberty Mutual and just wrote my own policy. To my surprise we don't need photos, we don't need the conversion to be completed.. and our rates were really good! Our only real big rule... the skoolie can't be permanent housing. You need a legit permanent house you actually use a primary. If you filed a claim and it was shown the skoolie was your full time living structure chances are strong you would get your claim denied. My policy 100/300/100 1000 deductible, with uninsured motorist coverage. $889 for 12 months. If this helps.. I can write in TN and GA.. hit me up. If you are in a diff state, try Liberty Mutual in your state. We also write National General, Progressive, Safeco, and Assurant which also do RV/skoolie coverage but with more restrictions (but gives more options).

Old 04-26-2018, 10:04 PM   #2
Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyInTN View Post