Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-23-2017, 01:16 PM   #1

Need help to get on the road

Hi guys I'm new to the skoolie thing, i just recently bought a 2002 thonas saf-t-liner with the dream of converting it to a motor home to be able to travel with my family we are in a tighter budget since my wife had to stop working to take care of my daughter with cancer, I been trying to insurance while working on my bus I try calling almost all the insurance companies and only 2 would insure my bus but it has to be completed and I would have to summit pictures, I was wondering if any of you guys could help us may be letting us borrow some pictures or even better is you guys know where can I insure it in florida before it's done, we would really appreciate it

Shibunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 01:35 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 86
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Ford B700
Engine: 8.2
Rated Cap: 60 bodies
There are quite a few Florida skoolies that should reply fairly soon.
If not PM ECCB. He is busy right now cause he just sold a SKOOLIE in FLO. And is bringing his new one in from Texas.
Or try wanderwoman who is from the area and on the road with insurance.
They can speak specifically for Florida insurance.
Good luck
Jolly Roger bus 223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 01:53 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shibunn View Post