Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-13-2009, 11:16 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1947
Chassis: ford
Rated Cap: 36
1947 shortie. lots of questions, any ideas?

hey y'all. i just got a 1947 ford shortie that i plan on making into a party/chill with friends bus and i had a few questions.
how do i find out what kind of body it has? all i know is that it was made in 1947 and that ford made the chassis and the front end
would kind of alternator would i put in to bring power to the batteries from the engine?
how would i fabricate a door or who could i get to do it?
whats the best way to get the dents out of the top?
any suggestions on how to get new windows? i only have the 2 of the frames?
any other random tips you guys might have would be greatly appreciated. i am really new to this but really exited.
oh and btw i am putting in a ford 394 engine with a 4 speet tranny and a completely new front and rear end that im getting from the guy i bought it from.
thanks
josh

http://yfrog.com/5pimg00171jx

jrhoades10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 10:51 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Re: 1947 shortie. lots of questions, any ideas?

yeah, thats what im hoping to do. make a bus where me and my friends can party it up and hangout, possibly a roadtrip or two.
Old 05-14-2009, 09:48 AM   #3
Mini-Skoolie