Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-23-2014, 03:00 PM   #1

Rated Cap: 27
Any consultants able to help me out?

Hi,

I'm starting a conversion of a short Bluebird 1998 Handy bus for 27 passengers. I live right out in the boonies in BC and there is no one on my island who has done anything similar. Before the cries of 'you should have bought an already refurbished one!' come, as it costs $4000 just to get a bus on this island over ferry, I think I have to make do with the buses already here...

So, I'm new to all this and I'm looking to hire someone experienced who could help me by answering specific questions with exactly which parts to order for water tanks, propane systems, electrical systems etc., and how to have all these components interacting in the right way, all the little fiddly parts etc. and where to buy them, potentially even picking up small bits like screws and fittings and posting them to me.

I have around $10k to finish the whole project (I have already purchased the bus).

You:
- have converted a short bus before
- have knowledge of which brands are the best to purchase (due to my living far away from everywhere, its about quality, not cheapness)
- understand how propane and electrical systems work.
- realise my budget needs.
- need to be available to chat online and be efficient and good at research, sending links and photos, describing systems.

I would be able to pay you a consultation fee, which would vary depending on how much experience you had.

Thank you so much!

spagarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 03:16 PM   #2
Skoolie

Re: Any consultants able to help me out?