Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-22-2017, 09:52 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1997
Rated Cap: 15 passenger
The new bus, called Pearl

Click image for larger version

Name:	20170317_184004.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	128.3 KB
ID:	12863

Click image for larger version

Name:	20170318_102802.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	135.8 KB
ID:	12864

Peach Camp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2017, 10:56 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Coachwork: 97 Bluebird TC1000 5.9
Welcome Peach Camp

You might get a few ideas about buses here.
Old 03-22-2017, 11:01 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Come on now. Spill it. What have you got there? Is that going to be a weekender or a live in? Diesel or gas? Taking any trips soon? Inquiring minds want to know.
Old 03-23-2017, 03:41 PM   #4
Mini-Skoolie

I am new to Skoolie and so many people were concerned about posting pictures I wanted to try that first. My son and his family bought a bus to convert for living in.
I just want to go camping without all the packing and worry about the weather.
I am very excited about this short bus.
Old 03-23-2017, 08:25 PM   #5

Year: 1999
Coachwork: We are doing the coach work ourselves.
Chassis: Collins Grand Bantam
Engine: 7.3L Diesel
Rated Cap: 17
Welcome Peach Camp,
We too bought our bus to use as a tent on wheels. What you will find on this site is lot's of ideas. You can spend as much or as little as you want on your bus. Same with work, some have gone to the extremes as far as gutting their buses, changing the windows and doors, and raising the roof. Our plan is to keep it simple and cheap. I have picked up most of our furnishing from our local Habitat for Humanity restore and Craigslist. Also by not doing a full conversion our bus is considered a van and is registered as such, it also made it insurable.