Old 04-14-2019, 12:13 AM   #1

Year: 1995
Coachwork: Ford
Chassis: E-350
Engine: 7.3 diesel
Total Novice Build - Ford E-350 Diesel

Honestly, I don't even know how to use a forum like this, let alone convert a school bus by myself.

At any rate, here is the plan I've devised so far, including some current photos and the present state of my floorplan. Just my kid and I wanting to live/travel in this full-time.

Critique away! What am I missing? How do I find/hire someone to help with planning power setup and doing the wiring and plumbing?

• Remove stop sign/front arm
  • Remove stickers/decals
  • Remove dual passenger door and replace with screen door and security door
  • Drain coolant/remove floor heater
  • Strip walls and ceiling
  • Install two ceiling vents
  • Skin some windows
  • Tint and reseal windows, possibly flip, add screens
  • Seal side handicap access door
  • Insulate walls and ceiling
  • Figure out wiring? (ceiling vents, coffee maker, toaster, wifi extender, lighting, device charging, mini-fridge?)
  • Figure out solar (being given one 100w panel, add more?)
  • Figure out plumbing? (kitchen sink and outdoor shower)
  • Figure out propane? (oven/stovetop, mini-fridge?)
  • Add under-bus storage for propane
  • Install outdoor shower
  • Cover walls and ceiling
  • Look into diesel drip heater
  • Replace driver's seat
  • Add passenger seat
  • Revamp dash area
  • Seal roof
  • Sand,wash,prime,paint exterior
  • Add ladder to back
  • Build bed, storage, kitchen, sofa
  • Install countertop and appliances
Attached Images
File Type: jpg harpa_exterior.jpg (153.9 KB, 34 views)
File Type: jpg harpa_interior.jpg (127.6 KB, 52 views)
File Type: jpg harpa_floorplan.JPG (44.4 KB, 52 views)
WanderlustLessons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 07:22 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2001
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Thomas
Engine: CAT 3126