Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2014, 10:37 PM   #1

International Problems? Ask me!

Hey yall been a long time lurker on this site and I love all of the projects on this site. I thought I would offer my help to people. I am a mechanic at International/Navistar shop. Only been working a year but if yall have questions about internationals I would try to answer them as best I could.

kijanakiume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 09:47 PM   #2

Year: 1995
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: 3800
Engine: DT408, AT545
Rated Cap: 23 500 gvw
Re: International Problems? Ask me!

I have a question for you. Do you think you could get a list of parts needed to do a trans swap from an AT545 to a MT643.

You Gotta Let Me Fly
crazycal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 03:10 PM   #3

Year: 1984
Chassis: international
Engine: V8 international 345

Hi! We have an 1984 international harvester s1723 and we are having terrible problems with the clutch or transmission. Essentially the bus wont move and it seems as though the clutch plates are slipping. The clutch was replaced with one designed for a scout, and we now think that we have pushed it too hard and possibly ruined the springs. We also replaced the engine with a v8 international 345 engine from 1981. We mostly just need someone to chat with on the phone if you have the time or desire. My number is 226-929-8955 and my email is selizabeth.cordes@gmail.com. Any help is great!
cassiopeia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 12:14 PM   #4
Skoolie

Location: Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Year: 2002
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466e
Rated Cap: 29