Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-12-2017, 05:43 PM   #1
Skoolie

Year: 2005
Chassis: School bus
Engine: Cummins
Door alarm wiring

Hello I’m new to this sight but have a good background in mechanics I have an issue with a recently acquired 99 Thomas Built vin:4uz6cfaaxycg63516 so I’m needing to do some wire tracing on the main door switch that shuts off the buzzer it won’t stop buzzing and there’s no power to the switch making it inoperable I’m intending to bypass it anyway but I’m going to need to find it’s source first I don’t understand how it makes a selinoid to buzz like it does but I suppose it’s immaterial if I could find a diagram for this circuit it will likely save a lot of wire chasing as I don’t even know what fuse and or breaker powers it any one have any info ?

Doe69936 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2017, 06:30 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: HDX
Engine: Cat C7
Rated Cap: 84 passenger
You will have buzzing when the air pressure drops below a certain point. I'm assuming that you have air brakes. This buzzer is a federally mandated warning buzzer. If your air pressure falls below a certain point, it gives warning and enough time to pull over. If your bus has been sitting for a long period, your air pressure will be ZERO and the parking brakes won't release.
CaptSquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2017, 07:08 PM   #3
Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptSquid View Post
You will have buzzing when the air pressure drops below a certain point. I'm assuming that you have air brakes. This buzzer is a federally mandated warning buzzer. If your air pressure falls below a certain point, it gives warning and enough time to pull over. If your bus has been sitting for a long period, your air pressure will be ZERO and the parking brakes won't release.