Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-13-2018, 05:46 PM   #1

Where to park in Cal while in college

Hello, I’m about to start life in skoolie: I want to buy big school bus.

I do apologize if I post this in the wrong forms and I tired to find the answers but no luck.

I currently live in south Florida. I’m a graphic designer. I want to go to

Gnomon — School of Visual Effects, Games & Animation, 1015 N Cahuenga Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90038

And I noticed the cost of living in California is high. So I had the idea of using skoolie to live in CAL as I finish my classes.

Is there any tips anyone can give me. Like where to stay so I’m not far from my schools. Or any laws I should be aware of.

Yes I could rent a really small apartment but I rather have the money go to my skoolie and education.
Thank you

Bboy_leogun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 08:35 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1946
Coachwork: Chevrolet/Wayne
Chassis: 1- 1/2 ton
Engine: Cummins 4BT
Rated Cap: 15
Welcome. And do lots of homework before you buy. Especially regarding where to store/park/work on/live in a Skoolie in Kaliphornia. A number of folks here have had fits trying to find just a place to park. Seems the state is really down on people living in vans, buses and the like.
Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 02:01 AM   #3
Bus Nut

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: T/C 2000 28 foot Handy Bus
Engine: Cummins 5.9 Mechanical
Rated Cap: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bboy_leogun View Post

I do apologize if I post this in the wrong forms and I tired to find the answers but no luck.

I currently live in south Florida. I’m a graphic designer. I want to go to

Gnomon — School of Visual Effects, Games & Animation, 1015 N Cahuenga Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90038