Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2017, 07:10 AM   #1

Need help id wiring

Hello, new member but have a 1993 carpenter diesel pusher. Last night someone stole my main batteries (8d) and cut the wires. I'm trying to figure out what these 4 wires go to, I have the large 4a positive and negative, then a have a 4gauge positive cable, and then there's 4 black mystery wires that are 10 gauge,I'm just trying to figure out if there hots or grounds?
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_3725.JPG   IMG_3714.jpg  

Zbbt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 09:11 AM   #2
Skoolie

Year: 1995
Coachwork: Thomas
Engine: 8.3 Cummins, 643
Sorry about that, I can't stand thieves. I have no experience with your particular bus. But in general additional wires connected to batteries are for powering equipment. My best guess would be that they should be connected back to the positive side. However they should be red in that case. I wouldn't connect anything back to batteries without tracing them out. Hopefully they dropped one of your batteries on there foot!
Jacob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 09:22 AM   #3
Traveling

Year: 2003
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC2000
Engine: 5.9L Cummins
Rated Cap: '00
Welcome !

Good looking bus. Sucks about the punks taking your batteries. Meth heads.

Not really an easy way other than following the wires, but if you put a multimeter on the ends, you may be able to identify grounds to frame, low ohms.

I labeled my wires once I went to the trouble of id'ing them for future senility.
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 12:10 PM   #4