Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2018, 05:07 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie
 
Weldon2880's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Miami, Fl.
Posts: 14
Year: 1996
Engine: 5.9 Cummins (545)
Where the heck is the fuse box? Tc2000

Hey guys, my apologies if this has already been answered. I have looked and looked for this info to no avail.
I have been converting our 96 Bluebird TC2000 5.9/545 FE for the last 6 months. I can see the light! Now there seems to be an issue. I removed all bulbs,headlights blinkers and rear end to paint. Battery died on me as well so that was replaced. When painting was done I rep look aced all bulbs with LEDs and that's where the problem lies.
All lights work minus the blinkers and for some reason the back up warning. I figured it may be a fuse issue but I can't find any fuse box. Where the heck is it? Everything worked as it should before paint and I messed with nothing electrical. Thank you in advance for any help guys. I'm pretty bummed.
Weldon2880 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 05:52 PM   #2
Bus Crazy
 
somewhereinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Andrews,Indiana
Posts: 2,012
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: AARE
Engine: 3116 Cat 250hp
Rated Cap: Just the two of us.
It probably has all circuit breakers. Inside door under drivers side window. Breakers are self resetting.
somewhereinusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 06:06 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie
 
oldntired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: clarksville, tn
Posts: 27
Year: 1999
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: A3 FE
Engine: 5.9 Cummins
Rated Cap: 78 skinny butts YMMV
I have a 99 A3FE Bluebird. I also have a second fuse box underneath the bus, about below the driver seat. Be careful, BIG power cables in there.
oldntired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 11:05 AM   #4
Bus Nut
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lebanon, IN
Posts: 250
Year: 1998
Chassis: TC 2000 bluebird
Engine: 5.9 cummins
Rated Cap: 66
My 1998 FE TC2000 has a lever just left and behind the drivers seat to open the fuse panel on the outside of the bus to the left of the driver.

Also, there is a hidden relay and breaker panel. Open the left front wiper motor panel and behind that there is a metal panel with a screwed on cover behind that.
miltruckman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 11:23 AM   #5
Mini-Skoolie
 
Weldon2880's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Miami, Fl.
Posts: 14
Year: 1996
Engine: 5.9 Cummins (545)
Thanks for all your help...will check those locations out and update you when I do.
Weldon2880 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 11:51 AM   #6
Bus Nut
 
Mountain Gnome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 382
Year: 1999
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC1000 HandyBus
Engine: 5.9L 24V-L6 Cummins ISB
Rated Cap: 26 foot
MY 1999 TC1000 has a fuse-panel on the "front" side of the dash display, hiding behind a screw-in cover. It also has self-resetting circuit breakers on the "electrical panel" below the driver's side window. The fuse for the brake lights was out, and it drove me crazy trying to find the wires, since BlueBird will not supply a full wiring diagram to me. These super-cool-cats clued me in:

Bus Tech Support Staff

I attached pics of my dash.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 0925181240[1].jpg (119.6 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg 0925181241_Burst01[1].jpg (266.7 KB, 11 views)
Mountain Gnome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2018, 06:05 PM   #7
Mini-Skoolie
 
Weldon2880's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Miami, Fl.
Posts: 14
Year: 1996
Engine: 5.9 Cummins (545)
Mountain Gnome.......Front side of dash it was!!! All is well with blinkers. Million thanks guys!!

Now would any of you know by chance how to get RPM gauge working? LOL

Everything else on dash is operable minus RPM. I need that baby to work.......
Weldon2880 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2018, 08:58 AM   #8
Bus Nut
 
Mountain Gnome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 382
Year: 1999
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC1000 HandyBus
Engine: 5.9L 24V-L6 Cummins ISB
Rated Cap: 26 foot
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weldon2880 View Post
Mountain Gnome.......Front side of dash it was!!! All is well with blinkers. Million thanks guys!!

Now would any of you know by chance how to get RPM gauge working? LOL

Everything else on dash is operable minus RPM. I need that baby to work.......
While I haven't seen this as a fact in my bus, from what I have seen, I bet the gauge is all electric, no cable from the tranny or rear-end to the gauge. That could be a speed sensor or the gauge or a fuse or a wiring connector. A quick fix is to get a dash-mounted GPS system that tells you the speed you are traveling. I did that with my 30year old truck when the gauge was bad and no new ones were available.
Mountain Gnome is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.