Old 06-27-2019, 08:59 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Allow myself, to introduce...myself.

Evening,

My name is Tom, Im from New Jersey and Im REALLY new to Skoolies. I odnt have one yet but I recently started shopping for one after years of wanting to do it. I am on the hunt for a short/shorter school bus that I will be using as a toy hauler for my motorcycles. I wont be doing a full on camper conversion but more like an enclosed trailer that drives its self and has some amenities if I need to stay in it. I do a couple decent length trips a year as well as track days and I think this will be much cooler, easier. Now every time I set out to do something mild(like my last Jeep build) it ends up over the top, so we'll see.

Anyway, Im new here but new to forums. Im a Mod and admin on some more motorcycle forums so I wont be breaking any rules, just some stones. I hope to find a good source of what to look for and what to stay away from. Im sure Ill lurk a lot.

Nice to meet you all!
Srad600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 11:20 PM   #2

Hey check out govdeals.com, search by location, put in your zip code and search within 500 miles they have a ton of buses listed. Happy hunting!
OkieRose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 05:01 AM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

I love that site! I've been checking there. I'm a little worried about buying one I wouldn't be able to go check out first though so I haven't been able to pull the trigger yet.

I looked at an older 5 window Chevy powered bus yesterday but when I arrived there was a lot of body damage I was not told about and the back door did not seal tight any more. It was a very short visit.
Old 06-28-2019, 09:59 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Year: 2007
Coachwork: IC
Chassis: FE Bus
Engine: DT-466 7.6L Turbo Diesel
Rated Cap: 77
Dirty Jerz