Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-21-2019, 05:43 AM   #1

Art Bus in NYC

Goodmorning!!! My name is Tiffany Pierce! I am a mom of an 8yr old, an art educator, business owner, instructions designer, and I love bringing communities of people together!

At this end of this month, wow, I guess next Saturday, I’m starting a fundraiser to help me raise funds for an art bus for NYC! This bus will serve as a mobile brick and mortar art studio for kids and adults! My studio is TheArtTableStudio.com and we’ve been in operation since 2013. The Art Table Studio is a mobile studio (by foot, train, bus, or Uber) lol, for children and adults. Last year we experienced more growth than before and THIS year have more than tripled! For this reason it’s time for us to take mobile model to its next iteration, which is a mobile on wheels bus!

I’ve been researching for at least 4 years about converted school buses and the unique nature of NYC, as I haven’t seen many successful art buses. We have a mobile game truck, BioBus, dog grooming trucks, mobile libraries, meditation bus, and medical service. But no art bus.

I’d love to see if I have my information accurate as far as pricing, as I will be buying our bus by December 31 to begin the gutting and fabrication process for the fresh beginning of 2020!!! I want us up and operational by; May 2020.

Can you guys confirm:
- BEST bus conversion company? I’m in NYC I will have no time or space to do the conversion myself, I will really need a reliable company. My aesthetic is TruFormTiny.com. And cost of conversion (no bathroom, kitchen, bedroom)?