Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-22-2018, 05:43 PM   #1

Year: 2005
Engine: Ford E350 Super Duty Diesel
Rated Cap: 20
Excited and Overwhelmed

Hello! My name is Deborah. I bought my 4 window shortie last June and am finally ready to start doing something with it. I have been lurking the forums for months now so it's time to officially join and introduce myself.

I am completely new to the skoolie community and know NOTHING about how to work on any kind of vehicle or home. I have zero carpentry/engineering/electrical/plumbing experience so this will be a slow and fun adventure as I figure out what I want to do and learn how to do it. I am planning what I think is a pretty simple build so hopefully, that'll make things easier. Luckily, I have plenty of friends and colleagues and the very vast and knowledgeable skoolie community that do know a thing or two about building things so I know I have a lot of advice to draw from.

Fortunately, I have somewhere to park and work on the bus for free so I can take my time to do it right.

Looking forward to getting acquainted with you all!

DebbyDeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 07:25 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Coachwork: 97 Bluebird TC1000 5.9
Welcome

We like shorties. Are you into engine size and transmission model? Well, we're mostly mechanics so naturally we are.

Are you doing the whole enchilada build or are you making a metal tent for summertime camping? That usually depends a lot on your geographical location. Up north we tend to insulate heavily.

Good you've got people to help you.
Old 02-22-2018, 07:31 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1996
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: International
Engine: T444E 7.3L
Welcome and good luck on your build!
Johnny Mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 07:38 PM   #4

Year: 2005
Engine: Ford E350 Super Duty Diesel
Rated Cap: 20