Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-26-2016, 10:33 AM   #1

Year: 2006
Coachwork: IC
Chassis: CE 200
Engine: 7.3 Powerstroke
Rated Cap: 65 Passenger
Send a message via AIM to Tekmbster Send a message via MSN to Tekmbster Send a message via Skype™ to Tekmbster
Greetings from New York

Greetings folks,

My name is John and I'm from Lewis, New York. Lewis it about 45 minutes outside of Lake Placid (1932 and 1980 Winter Olympics). I am a School Bus Driver for a local school district but have been interested in becoming a Skoolie for a long time.

The bus on my profile is my daily driver, but currently in the process of buying an International 3800 42 passenger (Handicap Bus) to convert into an RV. I have a friend that bought a 3800 65 passenger that has already started his conversion.

Thanks for having me, I look forward to the ride!

-John

Tekmbster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 10:42 AM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2002
Coachwork: International
Chassis: 3800
Engine: 7.3L T444E Navistar
Rated Cap: 48/72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tekmbster View Post
Greetings folks,

My name is John and I'm from Lewis, New York. Lewis it about 45 minutes outside of Lake Placid (1932 and 1980 Winter Olympics). I am a School Bus Driver for a local school district but have been interested in becoming a Skoolie for a long time.

The bus on my profile is my daily driver, but currently in the process of buying an International 3800 42 passenger (Handicap Bus) to convert into an RV. I have a friend that bought a 3800 65 passenger that has already started his conversion.

Thanks for having me, I look forward to the ride!

-John
Welcome fellow New Yorker and soon to be Skoolie!

We are in central NY between Rochester and Syracuse. We went for the 72 passenger international 3800. So much space, but hard to find places to park her sometimes. Not to mention city driving