Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2015, 03:24 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1991
Chassis: "Transitliner" (Thomas Built Bus)
Engine: CAT
Rated Cap: 48
Hello! Anyone else from Canada?

Hey! I'm converting a bus to a mobile art space, and I'm new to this, so this seemed like a good place to start. Some of the formatting is already a bit confusing to me, I thought I'd say hello, but also hoped maybe someone more experienced could direct me towards a couple of resources.

First off: I started a thread to show my conversion, but I haven't been able to figure out how to post photos. I feel like I must be missing something really straight forward, but if anyone can tell me what I'm doing wrong that would be awesome.

Second: I'd love to meet some other folks from Canada, to share struggles and problem solving to do with Canada specific rules and regulations. I might try posting a Canada thread if this doesn't yield any responses (or if there already is a Canada thread, or another forum good for Canadians let me know!)

Also I'm looking for a replacement rear window for a really specific line of Thomas and despite lots of googling and phone calls I haven't been able to find anything like it. I know there are a few buy and sell threads going on here, I'd love to be directed to the one that might yield the best results in my hunt for really specific parts.

Thanks guys!

The Golden Bus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2015, 04:37 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Tomas
Chassis: International
Engine: T444e
Rated Cap: 54
Question

Hi!
Nice to meet another canadian!

I feel like Canada is WAY less strict when it comes to insurance, safty, and paint.
In Manitoba, the people you regester the vehicle with are the same people who give you the insurance. All you have to to is check a box when you insure the bus to regester and insure as an rv.