Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-24-2019, 01:15 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2006
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: Navistar International 3300
Engine: DT466E
Rated Cap: 66
Smile Hello Everyone~

Hey all. You can call me BB. I'm a freelance photographer and artist and my partner, Sky, is also an artist and behavioural consultant (for animals and their humans).

We have been talking about converting a bus and/or building a tiny home for about 10 years now. We're at a point now where we're taking realistic steps to buy and start building within the next year or so. Although we've learned life always has it's own sort of plans, it doesn't hurt to have a few different ideas of what you want ;). So my general plan moving forward so far is this :
  • Making multiple blueprints/floorplans fitting a few different bus sizes (We haven't narrowed down a particular model yet but based off of the tours I've gone through thus far, we'll probably looking at something with somewhere between 120-160 sq feet of space behind the driver). My partner and I can have seamless ideas or be on totally separate wavelengths so we're going to compare and then make compromises where necessary.
  • Securing a location to actually work on the conversion (we are in the city right now and I don't think it'd be feasible here BUT we have a handful of friends/family that live out in the country and have space and/or tools) before we buy