Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-09-2017, 12:35 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Hello from California!

Hi I'm Blue!

I am currently looking to buy a Diesel, Automatic 40ft bus.

I have found a place to stay here in Encinitas, CA while I look, and a place to park my bus while I convert.

My goal is to have it live able within 30 days of bus purchase, so I won't need to keep paying to park my bus, and can take my things out of my 4x8 storage unit that I have been paying 120$ a month on since 2010.

I plan to do a lot of Solar power, but for now I can just use generator to get by. I am hoping by the end of 90 days I can have it set up with Fridge, Solar, W/D etc.

I included a pic of my design. What you are seeing in the pic is my queen size bed/frame, Shower/tub combo and Compost toilet, Dwarf Wood Stove/Fireplace, Futon Pad (instead of couch- easily removed to use the floorspace)
L shaped kitchen with W/D hidden underneath, and Fridge.
Plan to do an induction cooktop and 1 Kitchen sink.

Hope everybody's havin agreat week! I am. Feels like all my dreams are finally coming true. Found the light in the darkness. Hope, when I almost gave up. Answers to my prayers Smiley Face
Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_8518.PNG (136.2 KB, 33 views)

Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 11:50 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 65 pax
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue View Post
Hi I'm Blue!

I have found a place to stay here in Encinitas, CA while I look, and a place to park my bus while I convert.

My goal is to have it live able within 30 days of bus purchase, so I won't need to keep paying to park my bus, and can take my things out of my 4x8 storage unit that I have been paying 120$ a month on since 2010.