Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-21-2015, 10:55 PM   #1

Hello from Minnesota!

Hi everyone! I am currently a bus driver and waiting for my boss to sell me a bus. My fiancé and I will be newbies to bus conversions so anyone that is willing to give us advice would be wonderful.

mj91412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 04:26 PM   #2

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: MVP-ER
Engine: 3126B/MD3060/Air brakes/spring suspension/low roof
Rated Cap: 84
Howdy! We're living in in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. What sort of unit are you hoping to purchase?

We bought ours from Florida, and then moved it out here to MN. We were shocked at the sheer number of school buses in this area. It's unreal how many private operators there seem to be, and how many delicious equipment combinations I've seen driving around. Very different from Maine, where we both came from.
OurBus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 06:08 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Year: 92
Coachwork: Thomas Built
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: DTA360 5.9L
Rated Cap: 77
Hello from MN as well! we are just south of the cities a bit. The bus we bought was from a private operator and was in excellent condition, nothing wrong with it except some rust.
BurlKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 08:31 AM   #4

The company I work for has locations all over the southwestern part of the state and near/in the cities. I can't remember what type of bus exactly only that it is a manual. Due to school starting soon they are very preoccupied with that for the moment. We should be getting it later this year and I would love to pick your brains for information when the time comes. I know the first thing we would like to do is insulate it and get a corn or pellet stove inside due to the cold winters here
mj91412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 11:31 AM   #5
Mini-Skoolie