Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-05-2019, 05:25 PM   #1

Talking Hello, Just introducing myself :)

My name is Cindy and I have watched tons of youtube videos on this awesome lifestyle. I am a Navy Vet. that decided to go back to school and finish my degree (still not done). However, my youngest is moving out this fall and I figured I better start looking for a smaller place. Excited, I was on youtube looking at tiny homes and came across vans, trucks, and bus conversions. Each have their pros and cons, but I guess I relate the bus to children and to me, it just seemed like the safest vehicle to start a new journey traveling the U.S. So to make a long story short, I want something similar to a 2014 Thomas C2 30 passenger bus. However, I know that what I want, may not be what I need. I hope to learn from you, the experts.

Eventually, I will be able to extend that help as well with others too.

Studio626 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 05:28 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1998
Coachwork: MCI
Chassis: 102 EL3
Engine: DD 60
Howdy and welcome Cindy! Thanks for your service too!!
JDOnTheGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:16 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1989
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Saf-T-Liner ER
Engine: 3208 CAT/MT643 tranny
Rated Cap: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Studio626 View Post