Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-16-2017, 11:33 AM   #1

Heya from Richmond, VA

Hi! This fall I bought a '92 Bluebird with flat front, engine in the front, and a full back door. It was already titled as an RV and all but 4 of the seats were already taken out. It runs fine but I haven't taken it on the road much. I didn't register it yet, only put the title in my name, to keep my cost as low as possible while working on it.

My goal for this project is to have a mobile place to live and work. I'm an artist/designer/metalsmith so it's also part of the plan to wall off the back 1/4 (maybe put a pocket door access?) to keep my studio workspace separate from my living space. It's just me and my pup, so I'm planning on a modest sized bed, portable toilet, one sink and shower...along with the usual bare necessities. My budget is definitely very important and not unlimited. I'm excited and nervous at the same time! And grateful that there is a community like this one for the difficult days!

Feel free to say hey and tell me about your bus, what was the most difficult part, or some words of encouragement or advice. Thanks!

-Ashley

StrangeBird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 03:35 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Chassis: Crown Supercoach
Engine: Detroit Diesel 6-71 Mid-ship
Rated Cap: 78
Welcome!

I love watching metalworkers make big cuts on their buses, can't wait to see some pictures!
yeggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 03:37 PM   #3

Hi! I'm actually smaller scale, so a jeweler more so. I'm decent at welding and have access to a welder but not planning on anything too extravagant in that realm...yet.
Old 01-16-2017, 06:17 PM   #4
Bus Crazy

It sounds as if you have your plan in hand already. Good for you!