Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-23-2016, 01:21 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1998
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC2000FE
Engine: 5.9L Cummins ISB
Rated Cap: 71
Long time listener, First time caller

Greetings from Colorful Colorado!

My name is Jeff, and I have been doing the conversion thing since 1999.
I currently have 3 busses:

1978 Crown-DD671 (NA) - SRA
1993 BB TC2000FE 54psgr. 5.9L Turbo Cummins B series (mechanical) AT545 (junk)
1998 BB TC2000FE 71psgr. 5.9L Turbo Cummins ISB MD3060

Currently only driving the '98 TC2000

I have been perusing Skoolie since '99.
Thanks to all who have contributed! I have learned a TON from you all!

ColoradoCummins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 01:27 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1984
Engine: 366 Big block Chevy! :) w/ Stick shift
Right on! Glad you called in, it's quite a movement happening here.
Carytowncat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 01:31 PM   #3
Skoolie

Year: 2002
Chassis: international
Engine: T444E
Welcome. What part of Colorado?
livinthelife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 01:40 PM   #4
Mini-Skoolie

Thanks Carytowncat!

Livinthelife

We live in South East Aurora

Which is SE of Denver

Born and raised in Englewood

Anyone near by?
Old 07-23-2016, 01:46 PM   #5
Bus Nut

Howdy, Jeff!

Ho do you like the ISB in the 71pax?
BusFiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 01:48 PM   #6
Skoolie

Year: 2002
Chassis: international
Engine: T444E
I'm not any more. I was Delta, to Montrose. I know there is one in gunnison and one in springs on here haven't seen them for a while I think there is 1 or 2 probably more in around Denver area too. Any way welcome. Got any pics for your build thread?
livinthelife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 02:09 PM   #7
Mini-Skoolie

BusFiend
Thanks!