Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-20-2019, 10:47 AM   #1

Year: N/a
New and looking for some informative help

Hello all, the name is Cora and i'm looking for a bit more info on some stuff

First a bit about me and my background, I'm former carpenter, so i have plenty of experience in all sort of trade skills from carpentry, plumbing, electrical, even helped install some solar panels, i even have a bit of wielding even experience when I had a job as a mechanic working on trailer chassis that hauled connex, So i like to think i have some very well rounded experience to convert a bus. However when it comes to engines, i know the basics and and no clue in pull/ towing strength.

I also have years of experience living in a small space, I lived in alaska with a 8/12 cabin, wood heat, electricity, no running water and an out house and even in a 8/16 trailer in the winter. So i know i can handle the bus or tiny home life.

I have been watching alot of youtube vids lately and i'm not really getting alot of info for my query.

So my goal/plan is I want to got back to working in national parks resorts again, i did so when i was 19 and 20, but now i have alot more experience and skills, so why not put those skills to use and see the country?

So through my research majority of parks have a 27' rv limit, that limits my choice if i want to be able to work in any park i want. But I also want to be able to tow a jeep or a Baja Bug behind it, bug being more of choice cause i love em, and they are lighter in weight and maintenance is super easy on em. So what I'm looking for is knowing what kinda of bus model, engine,transmission i would need to be able to full fill this criteria.